MTT Recommendations

Performer Training & Service Recommendations

Directory: Scene Study WorkshopsCommercial Audition Technique WorkshopsTheatrical / Audition WorkshopsHosting WorkshopsSit-Com Acting CoachesImprov TeachersStand-up Comedy TeachersDance TrainingActing Classes for Children and Teens Performing Arts School and Summer CampDialect CoachingVocal CoachingCareer CoachingPhotographersMakeup ArtistsLitho PhotographersResumeTV, Film, Commercial Audition ScriptsOnline Casting ServicesNetworking Organizations- ShowcasesDemo ReelsWeb DesignUnionsBookstoresBodycareColors & ImageLiving and Working in LAIndustry WebsitesInformation for Child ActorsIndustry OrganizationsOnline Industry PeriodicalsFilm Festivals and Filmmaking ResourcesFilm Scripts Monologue SitesCareer Organization Sheet Music Acting Resources Outside LA

SCENE STUDY WORKSHOPS 

  Kimberly Jentzen818-779-7770  - kimberlyjentzen.com

  Joshua Biton323-654-2212 - carolynebarry.com

  Howard Fine323-962-3188howardfine.com

  Aaron Speiser310-399-4567aaronspeiser.com

  Don Bloomfield323.654.2212 - carolynebarry.com

COMMERCIAL AUDITION TECHNIQUE WORKSHOPS 

  Carolyne Barry323-654-2212  -  carolynebarry.com

 

THEATRICAL COLD-READING / AUDITIONING TECHNIQUE WORKSHOPS 

  Holly Powell818-377-4588  -  hollypowellstudios.com

  Amy Lyndon818-760-8501  -  coldreadingclasses.com

  Christine Chauncey818-209-1755  - oncameraclasses.com

  Amy Van Horne323-463-8234  -  carolynebarry.com

  Joshua Biton323-630-8750  -  carolynebarry.com

  Don Bloomfield323-309-4334   -  carolynebarry.com

HOSTING WORKSHOPS 

  Maureen Browneinitiativetalentgroup@gmail.com  –  initiativetalentgroup.com

  Suzanna Sena - 323.654.2212  -  carolynebarry.com

 

 

SIT-COM ACTING COACHES

  Shari Shaw - 818.766.0346  -   sharishawstudios.com

 

IMPROV TEACHERS

  Donovan Scott - 323.654.2212   –   carolynebarry.com

  Groundlings - 323.934.4747 x21  -   groundlings.com

  UCB - 323.908.8702  - ucbtheatre.com

 

STAND-UP COMEDY TEACHERS

  Gerry Katzman - 323.251.1286  -    standupcomedyclass.com

 

DANCE TRAINING

  Tremaine Dance Conventions - 800.832.2050  -     tremainedance.com

  Edge Performing Arts Center - 323.962.7733   –  edgepac.com

 

ACTING CLASSES FOR CHILDREN & TEENS

  Diane Christiansen - 818.523.8283   –  dianechristiansen.com

  Actor’s Circle - 310.837.4536  -   theactorscircle.com

  Helen Anzalone Studios - 818.633.1936  -   helenanzalone.com

  D.E.E. Studio Productions - 661.254.4543  -   deestudioproductions.com

PERFORMING ARTS SCHOOL & SUMMER CAMP
CHILDREN / TEENS / ADULTS

 Atlanta Workshop Players –  www.AtlantaWorkshopPlayers.com

VOCAL COACHING

  Steven Memel - 818.481.3176   –   stevenmemel.com

  Elizabeth Prescott - 818.789.8660    -   elizabethprescott.com

  Kris Feldman - 661.433.1127   -   Ising2uall@yahoo.com

  Jonathan George -323.377.3200  -    jjpz.com

  Carol Weiss Musical Theatre Workshop - 323.460.6006   –  www.carolweissmusic.com

           

DIALECT COACHING

Donald the Dialect Coach  Donald the Dialect Coach Donald@DonaldTheDialectCoach.com  -  www.DonaldTheDialectCoach.com

  Claudette Roche - 818.434.7761  - claudetteroche.com

  Joel Goldes - 818.879.1896  - thedialectcoach.com

  Ben D’Aubrey - 503.635.0646   –  dialectdoctor.com

  Elocution Solution - 800.597.9691  -   elocutionsolution.com 

  

CAREER COACHES

  Suzanne Lyons - 818.558.5917  -   suzannelyons.net

  Lauri Johnson - 818.308.6424  -   laurijohnson.com

  Mark Atteberry   -  beaworkingactor.com

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Catchlight Studios by Kelsey Edwards -  323-936-6106 www.kelseyedwardsphoto.com

  Simon Gluckman - 323.822.0246
   -  simongluckman.com

  Greg Crowder - 323.938.2727 –   gregcrowderphotography.com

  Ken Weingart - 310.395.4613  -   kenweingart.com

  MaryAnn Halpin - 323.874.8500
    -    maryannhalpin.com

  CURA-Photography
Francesco Cura’ - 310.895.4403    -   curaphotography.com

  Mark Husmann - 213.804.2303   –     greatheadshots.com

  Felle Photography - 213.595.3462    -  fellephotography.com

  Idyllic Photography – Mark Atteberry - idyllicinfo@sbcglobal.net    -   idyllicphotography.com

  Melinda Kelley Photography - 818.728.1461  -    melindakelley.com

  Paul Smith - 323.463.8864   –   paulsmithphotography.com

  Vandiveer – Stunning Headshots - 323.630.0344   –   stunningheadshots.com

  BuckoDamiani Photography - 818.779.7884   –    PhotosByBD.com

  Armen Asadorian Photography - 818.789.9825   –      armenasadorian.com

  Bonnie Holland Photography - 323.782.0992  -     bonniehollandstudio.com

  


MAKE-UP ARTISTS

  Cheryl Calo - 818.585.1324  -  cherylcalo.com

  Rady Makeup - 818.571.2697  -   radymakeup.com

  Heather O’Boyle - 310.502.3170   –  heatheroboyle.com

  Janice Bremec - 213.399.1936   –  janicebremec.com

 

 

LITHO PRODUCTIONS

 The Actors Photo Lab - 818.789.9809   –  theactorsphotolab.com

   Reproductions - 323.845.9596  -   reproductions.com

   Graphic Reproductions - 323.874.4335  -   graphicreproductions.com *Mention Carolyne Barry & save 10%

   Argentum Photo Lab - 323.461.2775   –  argentum.com

   Ray’s Photo Lab - 323.463.0555/ 818.760.3656  -    raysphotolab.com

  

RESUME

 Brian Breath - 818.433.1743   –  brian@brianbreath.com

TV, FILM and COMMERCIAL AUDITION SCRIPTS

 Showfax   –  showfax.com

ONLINE CASTING SERVICES

 Actors Access - 310.385.6920/ 800.886.8716    -   actorsaccess.com

 L.A. Casting - 323.462.8200   –   lacasting.com

  Breakdown Services - 310.276.9166  -    breakdownexpress.com

 Now Casting - 818.841.7165  -  nowcasting.com

 Synergy-LA - 323.963.4020    -   synergy-la.com

 Voicebank     -    voicebank.net

NETWORKING ORGANIZATIONS

 The Actors’ Network   –   actors-network.com

 Women in Film   –  wif.org

 ActorRated.comactorrated.com

SHOWCASES 

 ACTORS PLATFORM - 818.523.8283 - www.DianeChristiansen.com

 AGENT QUEST - 818.523.8283 - www.DianeChristiansen.com

 The SEENWORK Co. - 818.225.9851  - seenwork@aol.com

 REEL PROS - 818.788.4133 –  reelpros.com

  

DEMO REELS

 SpeedReels - 323.931.1712      speedreels.com

 Relentless Filmworks - 323.786.6772         relentlessfilmworks.com

 Quick Nickel - 818.752.4391    -     quicknickel.com

 Reel Cutting - 310.254.6063      -     reelcutting.com

 Create Your Reelcreateyourreel.com

 Infinite Stock - 213.489.6618     –   infinite-stock.com

 Donovan Scott - 818.857.5888

 

WEB DESIGN

 Third Concept, LLCwww.thirdconcept.com

   Actor Web Designactorwebdesign.net

   Natalia Fedner Designsnataliafednerdesign.com

   Leslie McManus - 323.806.2050      mcmanusdev.com

 

UNIONS

   Screen Actors Guild - 323.954.1600    -    sag.org

   American Federation of Television and Radio Artists - 323.634.8100  -     aftra.org

   Actors’ Equity Association - 323.978.8080   -   actorsequity.org

  

BOOKSTORES

   Samuel French –  Hollywood: 323.876.0570 - Studio City: 818.762.0535    -    samuelfrench.com

 Larry Edmunds Bookshop - 323.463.3273  -  larryedmunds.com

 Bodhi Tree Bookstore - 310.659.1733    -   bodhitree.com

 Psychic Eye Book Shops - 818.906.8263     –    pebooks.com

BODYCARE 

   Jady Aesthetics    –    jadyaesthetics.com

 BodyHeart   -    A Place for Women, By Women     –    bodyheart.com

   The Moore Method Exercise     -      mooremethod.com

   Danielle Katz Therapeutic    –   Bodywork and Massage  -    daniellekatz.massagetherapy.com

   L.A. Style Guru   - Catherine Jouber    -     lastyleguru.com

   Trina Renea - 323.854.8261   –  facialbungalow.com  *mention Carolyne Barry & save 10%

 

COLORS & IMAGE

   Jennifer Butler - 323.931.2626     –      jenniferbutlercolor.com

   Jill Kirsh Color     -     jillkirshcolor.com

 

LIVING AND WORKING IN LA 

   Alex’s Info – Actor    –     alexsinfo.com

   Craig’s List      –       craigslist.org

   Hollywood Temp Diaries      –       tempdiaries.com/p/job-list.html

INDUSTRY WEBSITES

   Talent Managers Association    -    talentmanagers.org

   Internet Movie Database [IMDB]   -    imdb.com

 - filmspecific.com

 - sherwoodoakscollege.com

 -  garywgoldstein.com

  - zicree.com

  –  reelladies.ning.com

 The Better Business Bureau  -  bbb.com

 

INFORMATION FOR CHILD ACTORS

  –  bizparentz.com

  –  childreninfilm.com

INDUSTRY ORGANIZATIONS

 Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences “Oscars”    –    oscars.org

 National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences “Emmys”    –    emmys.tv

 American Film Institute [AFI]   –     afi.com

 Alliance of Women Directors   -   allianceofwomendirectors.org

 Changing Images in America   -    changingimagesinamerica.org

 

ONLINE INDUSTRY PERIODICALS 

 Backstage  -   backstage.com

 The Hollywood Reporter   -   hollywoodreporter.com

 Variety   –     variety.com

 Nikki Finke – Deadline Hollywood     -    deadline.com/hollywood 

 

FILM FESTIVALS AND FILMAKING RESOURCES

 Sundance Institute  -  sundance.org

 New York 
Film Festival   -    filmlinc.com/nyff/nyff.htm

 Tribeca Film Festival   -   tribecafilm.com/festival

 Festival De Cannes   -   festival-cannes.com

 Storylink   -     storylink.com

 Serena Tarica Writing Strategist   -    serenatarica.com

 ReelGrok  -    reelgrok.com

FILM SCRIPTS

 Drew’s Script-O-Rama -   script-o-rama.com

 JoBlo’s Movie Scripts    -   joblo.com

 Internet Movie Script Database [IMSDb]  -   imsdb.com

MONOLOGUE SITES

 Monologue Archive  -     monologuearchive.com

 Colin’s Movie Monologues   -    whysanity.net/monos

 Monologue Database   -    notmyshoes.net/monologues

 Acting Scenes  -   actingscenes.com

CAREER ORGANIZATION 

 Robert & Michelle – Acting Success Now   -   actingsuccessnow.com

 Holdon Log   -  holdonlog.com

 Super Mentors Marc and Elaine Zicree    –     zicree.com

 Shawn Tolleson’s Strategy for Acting   -   strategycoaching.info

 Players Directory  -   playersdirectory.com

 The Actor Site   –    actorsite.com

 Performer Track   –   performertrack.com

 Scene Sleuth     –    scenesleuth.com

SHEET MUSIC 

 Hollywood Sheet Music     -      hollywoodsheetmusic.com

 Musicnotes      -       musicnotes.com

 Sheetmusicdirect      -   sheetmusicdirect.com

 

ACTING RESOURCES OUTSIDE OF LA

 Actors Info
Booth
Florida    –     actorsinfobooth.com

 American Conservatory  -  act-sf.org

 New York Acting    -   newyorkacting.com

 Stage Door Access
New York  –    stagedooraccess.com

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments